Connecticut Anti-harassment Law Coming

The minimum wage in Connecticut increased by $1 per hour on September 1 but we overlooked our note to remind our readers of the increase and we apologize for missing that opportunity. Coming next Thursday, October 1st however, Connecticut’s new anti-harassment requirement kicks in and we want you to be fully prepared. By that date,…

Read More »

SCOTUS Confirms Protection for LGBTQ Workers

Early this week, the Supreme Court of the United States (SCOTUS) issued a decision extending anti-discrimination protections in the workplace to gay and trans-gender employees. In a 6-3 decision written by Justice Neil Gorsuch, the court confirmed that federal law protecting employees from harassment or discrimination on the basis of sex extends to include both…

Read More »

New Jersey Governor Wants Mandatory Training

New Jersey Governor Philip Murphy released proposals this week that would mandate sexual harassment training for all businesses throughout the Garden State. Couched in the context of strengthening New Jersey anti-harassment laws, the proposal would have the state develop model policies and a training curriculum that private employers would implement to help prevent harassment and…

Read More »

Connecticut Sexual Harassment Law Expanded

In our haste to keep an eye on and advise you of all the various legal changes that have occurred over the past few months in all states across the Dunkin’ footprint, we seem to have missed a couple of changes that took effect in Connecticut this week. First, Connecticut’s minimum wage increased by $0.90/hour…

Read More »