Connecticut last year became the first state to adopt a statewide minimum wage of $10.10 per hour, but as you might expect, that wage is no longer sufficient for some in the Nutmeg State. Organized labor leaders were advocating legislation this week in Connecticut that will not only increase that minimum to $15/hour, but will compound the economic injury it would cause by also extracting fines from “large employers” that pay less than $15 per hour to workers – regardless of the value of the work being performed! The legislation, which was passed by the legislature’s Human Resources Committee would add a $1 fine per hour for every employee not being paid $15 by a company with more than 500 employees. And, were this legislation to pass, the significance of the NLRB joint-employer ruling is that much more clear, is it not??