On September 19, 2011, DDIFO will officially induct seven people into the new DDIFO Franchise Owners Hall of Fame. DDIFO President Jim Coen says the members of the inaugural class were all pioneers who helped build Dunkin’ Donuts into the esteemed brand it is today.

The seven are (in alphabetical order): John Boujoukos, Antonio I. Couto, Jose  Couto, Ralph Gabellieri, John Henderson, George Mandell and Dunkin’ Donuts founder William Rosenberg. Each will be honored at a gala dinner and Hall of Fame Ceremony Monday September 19th, at Mohegan Sun.

“We are thrilled to have the opportunity to honor these franchise owners and important members of Mr. Rosenberg’s early team at Dunkin’ Donuts,” said Coen. “For over 50 years Dunkin’ Donuts franchise owners have worked hard and long hours, invested their resources, and involved their families in every aspect of the business, while developing a strong and loyal customer base. We believe it’s time for DDIFO to recognize those people whose vision, dedication and leadership have been instrumental in the success of Dunkin’ Donuts and it’s franchise owners.”

The inductees were selected through a nomination process involving franchise owners, members of the DDIFO Board of Directors and the DDIFO Roundtable. Family members of each inductee will receive a handmade glass plaque from Peggy Kerr Glass.

The National Members Meeting is organized around the theme of, “Investing in Our Future.” Kicking off at 10am, it will feature guest speakers and breakout sessions on such issues as government relations, tax laws, operations and investment. There will also be an exhibit hall with over 40 sponsor exhibits.

If you are planning to attend and haven’t registered please do so today. Register Here.