Dunkin’ Donuts Philadelphia Regional Scholarship Program:

25 high schools seniors awarded $1,000 scholarships

The DDIFO honors the individual Dunkin’ Donuts owners in the Greater Philadelphia region who made these scholarships possible.

Dunkin’ Donuts franchise owners in the Philadelphia area awarded 25 scholarships of $1,000 each to promising local college-bound students.

High school seniors living in and around Philadelphia were encouraged to apply for the Dunkin’ Donuts Philadelphia Regional Scholarship Program, which is funded by local Dunkin’ Donuts franchise owners.

“For the third year, Dunkin’ Donuts and all of the franchisees in the Greater Philadelphia Region would like to congratulate the 25 recipients of the 2012 Dunkin’ Donuts Philadelphia Regional Scholarship Program,” said Perry Shah, Dunkin’ Donuts franchisee and Chairman of the Dunkin’ Donuts Advertising Committee for the Greater Philadelphia market. “The program was created as an extension of our local commitment to this region and to help support the guests and families who run on Dunkin’ every day. We are very proud of these accomplished young men and women and wish them success as they continue in their academic careers.”

The 2012 recipients were selected by Scholarship America from thousands of applications. The program was open to high school seniors living in Southeastern Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey and Kent and New Castle Counties in Delaware.

Congratulations to the 2012 Regional Scholarship Program Recipients:

  • Daniel A. Adler – Yardley, PA
  • Elizabeth M. Carter- Mullica Hill, NJ
  • Abigial E. Dove- Collegeville, PA
  • Jenna M. Dubs – Green Lane, PA
  • Omar Gonzalez- Oxford, PA
  • Kevin A. Hazlett- Northfield, NJ
  • Melody G. Liu- Princeton, NJ
  • Kathleen R. Logan- Springfield, PA
  • Erinn P/ Menninger- Kennett Square, PA
  • Marisa E. Millenson- Yardley, PA
  • Aishwarya Narayan – Wayne, PA
  • Korey W. Onulack- Hamburg, PA
  • Natalie C. O’Toole – Havertown, PA
  • Juhi J. Patel – Galloway, NJ
  • Debra J. Pugliese – Hamburg, PA
  • Adhish Ramkumar  – Dowingtown, PA
  • Emma A. Schanzenbach – Hellertown, PA
  • Lumin Shen – West Chester, PA
  • Evan M. Sparano – Turnersville, NJ
  • Monica L. Sucharski – Philadelphia, PA
  • Kerith R. Wang — Centerville, DE
  • Bryan C. Williamson – Egg Harbor Township, NJ
  • Elicia A. Yoffee – Warrington, PA

The criteria used to determine who received the scholarships was: “academic record, demonstrated leadership and participation in school and community activities, honors, work experience, a statement of goals and aspirations, and unusual personal or family circumstances. Financial need is not considered.”