As we see dramatic increases in confirmed cases of coronavirus in many of the southern and western states over the past few weeks, it behooves business owners to stay up to date on state and local mandates relative to face coverings. A majority of states may only recommend that they be worn while others mandate facemasks while out in public and we want to help you stay in compliance as best we can. Toward that end, over the course of the past two weeks, a number of localities in Florida have issued mandates for face coverings in public; Governor Douglas Ducey of Arizona has issued an Executive Order authorizing local towns and cities as well as counties to mandate that face coverings be worn; four separate counties in Texas – Bexar which includes San Antonio, Dallas County, Hidalgo and Travis County which incorporates Austin – have ordered face coverings be worn while individuals are out in public to some extent or other; and in each of these counties except Dallas ($500), the fine is $1,000 for violating the mandate. And out in the far west, the California Department of Public Health (CDPH) has issued new guidance mandating facemasks by anyone entering an indoor public space; all employees where food is prepared or packaged for sale or distribution; workers in the workplace when interacting in-person with a member of the public and anytime other people are present but social distance cannot be maintained.