Not really, but I didn’t want this item lost in the above paragraph! Maine, which raised the state minimum wage this month to $10/hour on its way to $12 by 2020, is now considering legislation, LD1757, that would drop the 2018 wage to $9.50/hour in July. The increase was mandated after a voter initiative was approved in 2016, but pending legislation that has been endorsed by Governor Paul LePage would dismantle the wage law and recast the minimum wage with a new cap of $11 in 2021. The LePage administration has argued that the voter approved initiative has added costly burdens to businesses and resulted in higher costs for Maine consumers. It remains to be seen whether the reduction bill will gain any traction.