The state of Delaware became the latest to adopt a statewide minimum wage of $15 per hour when Governor John Carney signed the minimum wage increase into law this week. Under the law’s provisions, the Delaware minimum (currently $9.25) will rise $1.25 on January 1 of each of the next three years and jump to $15 on January 1, 2025. Elsewhere on the broad subject of minimum ages, we remind you that the Connecticut minimum wage will increase effective August 1 from the current $12 to $13 an hour, the third of five scheduled increases. The remaining two will take effect in July, 2022 (to $14/hour) and then June, 2023 to $15 per hour. Subsequently, the wage will tether to the BLS Employment Cost Index. Lastly, the local Fight for $15 group in Tucson, Arizona succeeded in almost doubling the required voter signatures to place a minimum wage petition on the local ballot for this November, submitting almost 30,000 signatures against the 14,826 required to go before the voters. The initiative, if passed, will raise the wage to $15 in January, 2025.