A little over one week ago, Nevada Governor Steve Sisolak signed three separate bills, each of which expand mandates on businesses by way of specific employee benefits. AB 456 provides for annual increases in the state minimum wage until it reaches $11 or $12 per hour in 2024, depending on employee benefits. The current Nevada minimum is $8.25 for employees without health benefits and $7.25 for those who do receive employer health benefits. The first increase of 75 cents per hour is slated for July 1 of 2020 and thereafter the minimum rises an additional 75 cents every July until the $12/$11 target is met in 2024. In addition, the Governor also approved SB. 312, which mandates that employers with at least 50 workers must provide employees the opportunity to accrue up to 40 hours of paid sick leave per year. And finally, Sisolak also signed pay equity legislation, SB 166, into law codifying the federal Lilly Ledbetter Fair Pay Act and expanding the powers of the Nevada Equal Rights Commission.