Effective tomorrow, August 1, Massachusetts will have the most stringent travel restrictions in the nation with only 8 states being exempted. Aside from the five other New England states as well as New York, New Jersey & Hawaii, visitors to Massachusetts are required to self-quarantine for 14 days upon arrival or face $500 per day fines. Several states have imposed similar travel restrictions during the course of the coronavirus pandemic with New York, New Jersey and Connecticut imposing restriction on those from 34 states plus Puerto Rico and the District of Columbia. Rhode Island identifies 33 states plus the Nation’s Capital as requiring self-quarantine and even at the local level, some communities have their own mandates in place. At the top of this listing, Chicago has travel restrictions that include travelers from some 22 states being required to self-quarantine or face significant fines.