As we have reported to you, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) postponed Tax Day, its tax filing and tax payment deadline by 90 days out to July 15, 2020 with many states immediately agreeing with the new IRS deadline. Others however were much slower to sync their state tax filing dates with the feds, but with the final two (Massachusetts and New Jersey) getting it done this week, no states still have April 15, 2020 as their tax day. In fact, all states with a few exceptions have extended tax obligations for an additional 90 days to July 15. The exceptions are: Virginia requires filings by May 1 and payment by June 1, Mississippi requires filing & payment by May 15; Idaho expects both by June 15, Hawaii requires both by July 20; Iowa – July 31; and Colorado wants payments by July 15 but filing is not required until October 15. In addition to these exceptions, there are 9 states with no state income tax, including Alaska, Florida, Nevada, New Hampshire, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Washington and Wyoming.