Earlier this week, the White House announced the names of four individuals being nominated for positions on the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB) as well as the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC).  President Trump will re-nominate former NLRB member Lauren McFerran to one of the two vacant democratic seats on the NLRB and current Board member Marvin Kaplan for another term as a republican member on the NLRB. In addition, the President plans to fill vacancies on the EEOC by nominating Jocelyn Samuels for a democratic seat and Gibson Dunn attorney Andrea Lucas for a republican one. Vacancies on the EEOC have deprived the agency of a quorum at times during the past several years, while there have been controversies within the NLRB over recusal decisions by some of the NLRB Members. It remains to be seen whether there will be strong opposition to the nominees.